Skip to content

CAPPA End User Show??

06/23/2010

Good morning CAPPA Friends, we are looking at the possibility of joining forces with the other regional associations in Texas and hosting an end user show in 2011. I am looking for your feedback on whether you think we should take on this venture. There are many associations across the US that have been every successful with hosting an end user show. They work hard on keeping privacy of the end user/distributor relationship so there are not issues. Let me know what you think! Darlene, CAPPA President

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/23/2010 2:27 pm

    My issue is the distance. Depending on where this event is scheduled, I have clients that are 150 miles away as I cover a lot of Central Texas. It’s very hard to get customers to drive for 2+ hours to anything. They don’t have the time.

  2. Ruth Verver permalink
    06/23/2010 3:40 pm

    I have always been a fan of this idea and I am glad it is being considered. Doug has a great point about the location. That would play a big part in the overall success of the event, I think. But no matter where it was I would take advantage and do my best to bring a couple of customers with me to the event!

  3. Vince Terracina permalink
    06/23/2010 3:59 pm

    I like the idea, although like Doug has said it may be difficult to get SA/Austin clients to justify the drive to Houston for a show.

Leave a Reply

